Home > Personal > My First Blog

My First Blog

January 19, 2007
Well, this is my first foray into the brave new world of blogging. Up to now I have used the main page and the whats new pages of my web site at http://www.naughter.com for reporting updates. Hopefully from now on when I release a new version of any of my code or software, I will also mention it on this blog. That way you can keep up to date with what’s happening at Naughter Software using your favorite RSS client.

One of the first bloggers I started reading was Raymond Chen (http://blogs.msdn.com/oldnewthing/default.aspx). This is probably because he posts about Windows and the Win32 API, and it is an area which I’m intimately familiar with. Hopefully this is something I will also cover with my blog.

Some ideas I have for upcoming posts are reporting on a Visual Studio 2005 SP1 bug I’ve just discovered as well as some bugs in the newly released Vista SDK (http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?familyid=7614FE22-8A64-4DFB-AA0C-DB53035F40A0&displaylang=en) which I just installed today.

In the future, I also hope to include some personal notes in the blog as well as use it as a better way to communicate with people who use my software.

Finally if you have any questions, comments or suggestions on specific topics which I should blog on, such as Win32, Services, ATL, MFC etc etc, why not add a comment to the blog or drop me an email at pjna@naughter.com

Categories: Personal
