Home > Web Site Updates > Splasher v1.47

Splasher v1.47

July 22, 2007

Just to let everyone know that v1.47 of Splasher has been released. Updates for this version include:

  • Updated copyright details.
  • Optimized CSplashFactory constructor code
  • CSplashWnd code now uses WM_NCHITTEST logic to support a draggable splash screen
  • Made Create and Close methods in CSplashFactory virtual
  • CSplashFactory::Create now waits for the worker thread’s InitInstance to complete
  • Removed unnecessary VERIFY call from CSplashWnd::Create
  • CSplashWnd::CreatePaletteFromBitmap now returns a BOOL
  • Removed the unnecessary CSplashWnd destructor
  • Removed the unnecessary CSplashThread destructor.
  • Reviewed all TRACE statements for correctness
  • Removed unnecessary use of friend classes
  • Updated sample apps to clean compile on VC2005
Categories: Web Site Updates
  1. March 1, 2014 at 3:39 pm

    Hey there! I know this is somewhat off-topic but I needed to ask.
    Does managing a well-established website such as yours
    take a large amount of work? I’m completely new
    to writing a blog but I do write in my diary every day.
    I’d like to start a blog so I will be able to share my personal experience and
    views online. Please let me know if you have any kind of recommendations or tips for new aspiring bloggers.
    Appreciate it!

    • March 1, 2014 at 7:53 pm

      Ya, if definitely keeps my busy but writing and developing the code in the first place takes the most time. The best advice I can give you is keep your blog updated with fresh content so that you build your readership and keep them coming back for more

  2. March 3, 2014 at 9:43 am

    I like the helpful information you supply in your
    articles. I will bookmark your weblog and test again here frequently.
    I’m relatively certain I’ll be informed plenty of new stuff proper here!
    Good luck for the following!

  3. April 19, 2014 at 8:43 am

    I have read so many articles or reviews about the blogger lovers
    except this piece of writing is genuinely a nice article, keep it up.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
