Home > Web Site Updates > CScintillaCtrl, CScintillaView & CScintillaDoc v1.23

CScintillaCtrl, CScintillaView & CScintillaDoc v1.23

January 20, 2009

Just to let everyone know that v1.23 of CScintillaCtrl, CScintillaView & CScintillaDoc has been released. Updates for this version include:

  • Updated copyright details
  • Fixed a bug in CScintillaView::SameAsSelected where it did not correctly handle the fact that GetSelectionStart() and GetSelectionEnd() returns the positions in UTF-8 encoded text which would result in failures in the logic for multibyte encoded characters. This made it impossible to replace multibyte character sequences in find / replace operations. Thanks to Alexei Letov for reporting this bug.
Categories: Web Site Updates
  1. Bob
    February 6, 2009 at 3:13 pm

    PJ – I downloaded this package w/demo and I\’m having a problem. First, in order to build it, I had to add the scintilla files in a folder to the project and add an additional include path to the project for the scintilla headers. No problem.When building the project, I\’m getting the following error:1>.\\res\\ScintillaDemo.manifest : general error c1010070: Failed to load and parse the manifest. The system cannot find the file specified.I\’ve searched the project config 1,000 times and I can\’t find a reference anywhere for a manifest in the ./res directory.I\’m using VC2005 SP1

  2. Bob
    February 6, 2009 at 4:13 pm

    Problem solved by changing the project config>Linker>Manifest>Manifest File setting FROM:$(IntDir)\\$(TargetFileName).intermediate.manifestTO:.res\\$(TargetFileName).manifest

  3. Bob
    February 6, 2009 at 4:37 pm

    All better … this is my final comment. The ROOT problem appears to have been this line in the .vcproj file:InheritedPropertySheets="$(VCInstallDir)VCProjectDefaults\\UpgradeFromVC60.vsprops"This line was removed from the .vcproj for all configurations and the project config>Linker>Manifest>Manifest File setting was put back to standard ($(IntDir)\\$(TargetFileName).intermediate.manifest) and all configurations now build fine.BTW, thanks for a great set of classes for scintilla!

  4. PJ
    February 11, 2009 at 11:17 pm

    Just to follow up on Bob\’s comments, I\’ve just released a v1.24 which should permanently fix this issue. I must admit that I have never encountered this problem myself.

  5. marshall
    April 24, 2009 at 10:19 am

    PJ-I just downloaded your v1.24 package. but I found you left the scintillaDemo.manifest in the project \’s Resource Dir. which will cause error c1010070. I guess you forget exclude it right ? btw, thanks for your great wrapper. it makes my life a lot easier!

  6. PJ
    April 30, 2009 at 10:56 pm

    Just to follow up on what marshall reported below, I have now released a refresh of v1.24 which addresses his reported problem.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
