Home > Web Site Updates > AA+ v1.80

AA+ v1.80

May 15, 2017

Just to let everyone know that v1.80 of AA+ has been released. Updates for this version include:

  • Fixed an issue in CAAPhysicalSun::Calculate where the value "eta" would sometimes not be returned in the correct quadrant. Thanks to Alexandru Garofide for reporting this issue.
Categories: Web Site Updates
  1. Michael Fontaine
    May 31, 2017 at 10:04 pm

    Hello
    I am an amateur astronomer and I was using Astronomical Algorithms (Jean Meeus) with the compagnon diskette. I have now the AA+ source codes but I don’t know how to use those programs with C++ !
    I downloaded the Visual Studio… but I got lost when using it.
    Could you help me to use those excellents algorithms for personal calculations.
    Which simple program should I use tu run them.
    I thank you very much.
    Michael Fontaine
    mfonta36@bell.net

    • June 2, 2017 at 12:40 am

      I would point you to the many Visual C++ tutorials and guides you can find on the internet if you do the search yourself. Also the AA+ source includes cmake files in the download so you should be able to use my code with pretty much any C++ compiler of your choice.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
